Music Reviews – Join The Posse!
Tuesday January 23rd 2018



No longer available

WU-TANG CLAN – Return of the Wu & Friends

wu tang return of wuWu-Tang Clan – “Return of the Wu & Friends.” Gold Dust Records, 2010.

Wu-Tang fans will be stoked about the upcoming “Return of the Wu & Friends” compilation, put together by GZA, Masta Killa, Inspectah Deck and longtime group affiliate  DJ Mathematics. Mathematics recently announced that the new compilation, featuring 16 tracks recorded during studio sessions from 2000 to 2008, will be released on February 16, 2010. A few tracks have already hit the web, like “Steppin 2 Me,” featuring GZA, Inspectah Deck and Masta Killa. New remixes have also emerged: “Clap 2010,” graced by Raekwon, Method Man, Ghostface and U-God, features a slower and more ominous melody anchored by a funky slap bass line.

“Return of the Wu & Friends” offers up an album’s worth of tracks sure to satisfy the cravings of Wu Tang fans.

Track Listing:

1. Wu-Tang Clan feat. Raekwon, Ghostface, Method Man, U-God- “Clap 2010″
2. Wu-Tang Clan- “Respect 2010″
3. Masta Kila feat. Raekwon & Ghostface- “It’s What It Is”
4. Wu-Tang Clan feat. Inspectah Deck, RZA, Ghostface- “Strawberries & Cream”
5. Wu-Tang Clan feat. GZA, Masta Killa & Inspectah Deck- “Steppin 2 Me”
6. Wu-Tang Clan feat. Raekwon, Method Man, Ghostface, Ica da Don & Inspectah Deck- “All Flowers”
7. Method Man- “John 3:16″
8. Raekwon- “Treez”
9. Wu-Tang Clan feat. RZA, Streetlife, Buddah Bless- “What It Is”
10. Masta Killa feat. RZA & Method Man- “Iron God Chamber”
11. Masta Killa feat. Ghostface, Buddah Bless, Raekwon, Eyes Low- “Real Nillaz”
12. Wu-Tang Clan feat. Method Man & GZA- “Rush”
13. Mathematics- “Da Way We Were”
14. Wu-Tang Clan feat. ODB & Bad Luck- “Early Grave”
15. Wu-Tang Clan- “Keep Pace”


Leave a Reply